How to Switch Hosting
Switching your website can be stressful, but we make it as easy as possible and explain the steps to you to make the process less of a pain.
DO NOT cancel your current website hosting, once you do your host will delete all of your files from the server and all of your content will be gone. You want to wait until you have built your website here or we have transfered all of your files before you cancel your old hosting. We will notify you once this can be done.
After you have picked a plan we will set up your account and send you temporary website links to build your new site. We can them either back up and move your website in its entirety (if you are using a website host that uses the same software we use, if you do not you will have to manully build your website. Contact us to find out) Once your website has been moved here or you have completed building your new website and are ready to go "live" you will need to update your dns servers to NS1.DESIGNER218.COM and NS2.DESIGNER218.COM this can take up to 24-48 hours to fully change over. Its usually just a couple of hours but the site can bounce back and forth from old site to new one until its fully changed over. Once you see the new website you can now cancel your website hosting account with your old website host.
If you had email accounts associated with your domain name example email@example.com and you want to continue to use those you will need to re-create your email account on our servers either right before or right after updating your DNS servers. Once you update the servers you can no longer access your email accounts at your old host. If you have emails that you need on your old server be sure to save them or download them into a program like outlook or forward them to your personal email account so you do not lose them.
If you have any questions about switching to our service please feel free to contact us, I will be happy to answer any questions you may have.